The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Youth Affairs was established in 1998 to raise the profile of issues that affect and concern young people, encourage dialogue between parliamentarians, young people and youth services, and encourage a coordinated and coherent approach to youth policymaking.

The group currently has around 100 members, drawn from both Houses of Parliament.

YMCA England & Wales and the British Youth Council run the Secretariat for the APPG. Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP is the Chair of the APPG, other officers of the group include Vice Chair Gillian Keegan MP (Conservative), Treasurer Tim Loughton MP (Conservative) and Secretary Karen Lee MP (Labour).

The group is supported by an advisory group of experts drawn from organisations that work with young people.

For more information about the APPG please contact Alex Tiley in YMCA England & Wales’ Public Affairs team or visit the APPG’s website.